• Nesso lago di Como
  • Nesso Comer see
  • Nesso Lake Como
  • Nesso Lac de Come


The old town, consists of picturesque groups of houses scattered on the mountain slopes and on the banks of the lake, is known since the Middle Ages as the most important church of this shore, defended the castle besieged by Como during the ten-year war and destroyed in 1531 by Francesco II Sforza then fighting the Medeghino.

The town is formed by the villages of Castello, Vico and Careno, pretty village in the inverted triangle shape made up of stone houses clinging to the mountains and crossed by steep steps passable only on foot. Because of these properties it is the most photographed inhabited the lake.

Two rushing streams, the Tuf and Nosè, run through the village and, in the past, they were used to run some paper mills, two plants of silk, and then mills, forges and presses for oil. Activities then largely abandoned. Today, however, there are some establishments works and various crafts of the wire processing.
the state can reach the wide valley of meadows of Pian del Tivano, or the famous summer resort of Veleso and Zelbio.



lake Como tourism
tommstudio - Web Solutions
Via D.in Guerra, 36
Italy 22015 Gravedona (CO)
P.IVA 02948970138
email: info@tommstudio.it

Sitemap :: LarioOnLine services

lago di Como -  lake Como -  Comer see -  Lac de Côme -  Comomeer
Accommodations on lake Como -  Italy Travel Guide -  Domaso lake Como
Gravedona lake Como -  Hotel, Camping, Apartments Domaso lake Como